|
Research Resources
Databases
Dissertations
Electronic Books
Journal Locator
Other Catalogs
Research Guides
Search Engines
Subject Sites
Library Catalog
Building the Collection
Forms
Site Map
|
|
Research guides will help you select, evaluate, and cite your sources of information. While researching a topic, you may need to use a variety of information resources in different formats. Information could be in the form of audio/sound files, books, digital images, dissertations, DVDs/videos, journal or newspaper articles, Web resources, or other types of materials.
Many of the Library's Web-based subscriptions such as Databases are available to all Johnson & Wales campuses. If access is restricted to a specific JWU campus, it is indicated after the name of the database.
• Topics
Business Information Resources
Databases and reference books (Providence—Downcity Campus)
Career Planning
Reference books (Providence—Downcity Campus)
Company Information
Reference books (Providence—Downcity Campus)
Entrepreneurship Resources
Databases and reference books (Providence—Downcity Campus)
Industry Information
Reference books (Providence—Downcity Campus)
• Citation Style Guides
Websites for style manuals from APA, MLA, and JWU's School of Arts & Sciences
• How to Evaluate Websites for Authoritative Information
Directory of websites
• How to Research
Using the HELIN library catalog and selective JWU subscription databases
• Scholarly Journal versus Popular Magazine Articles
Directory of websites
back to top
|