|
BUSINESS INFORMATION RESOURCES 1 | 2
• Selected Business Periodicals Available in Print housed on Univ. Library's
1st floor
Barron'sCurrent 6 months
Boston Business JournalApr 1998-
Business WeekCurrent 2 years
EconomistCurrent 5 years
Financial TimesCurrent 6 months
ForbesCurrent 2 years
FortuneCurrent 2 years
Harvard Business Review1948-1990, 1993-
IncJan 1996-
Journal of BusinessJan 1996-
Journal of Business and Economic StatisticsJuly 1993-
Journal of Business and Industry MarketingVol 12 (1) 1997-
Journal of Business ResearchNov 1993-
Journal of Marketing ResearchFeb 1997-
International Journal of AdvertisingVol 9 (1) 1990-
Marketing ScienceVol 12 (1) 1993-
New York TimesCurrent 2 months
Strategy & BusinessQ2 1997-
Successful Meetings Feb 1994-
Wall Street JournalCurrent 3 months
In addition to the printed copies, many journal titles are available in full text
in the Databases subscribed to by the Library.
• Databases The databases are restricted to the Johnson & Wales University
community and are accessed by subject heading
or A-Z order. To access the databases remotely,
you must enter your name and current library barcode number attached to your J&W
photo ID card. Visit the Circulation Dept. to obtain your library barcode. You may
also renew your library barcode by phone.
database selection guide
|
Subject Areas
|
Academic Search Premier
|
Biography Resource Center
|
Business & Company Resource Center
|
Business Source Premier
|
Emerald
|
General Business File ASAP
|
LexisNexis
|
|
Academic / Theoretical
|
****
|
*
|
*
|
**
|
****
|
***
|
***
|
|
Biographical
|
**
|
****
|
**
|
**
|
*
|
**
|
***
|
|
Company Financials
|
*
|
*
|
****
|
**
|
*
|
****
|
****
|
|
Company News
|
***
|
*
|
****
|
****
|
*
|
****
|
****
|
|
Company Profiles
|
**
|
*
|
****
|
**
|
*
|
****
|
****
|
|
Country Profiles
|
**
|
*
|
**
|
****
|
*
|
**
|
****
|
|
General News
|
***
|
*
|
**
|
***
|
*
|
***
|
****
|
|
Industry/Market
|
**
|
*
|
****
|
****
|
*
|
****
|
****
|
|
International Business
|
***
|
*
|
****
|
****
|
****
|
****
|
****
|
|
Law/Legal News
|
**
|
*
|
**
|
**
|
***
|
***
|
****
|
|
Market Research
|
***
|
*
|
****
|
***
|
*
|
***
|
***
|
|
Market Statistics
|
**
|
*
|
****
|
****
|
*
|
***
|
***
|
|
Product Information
|
**
|
*
|
****
|
**
|
*
|
****
|
***
|
|
Stock Reports
|
*
|
*
|
****
|
*
|
*
|
***
|
*
|
|
Strategy & Business Trends
|
****
|
*
|
**
|
****
|
****
|
****
|
***
|
|
Available Remotely?
|
Yes
|
Campus only
|
Campus only
|
Yes
|
Yes
|
Campus only
|
Yes
|
**** Excellent coverage
*** Good coverage
** Some coverage
* Little or no coverage
• Selected Websites For additional information on business-related resources,
see also our in-depth web guides.
BizLink: Your Online Business Resource
Bloomberg.com
Brint.com: The BizTech Network
Business2.0
The Business Publications Search Engine
CEO Express
Corporate Information
EDGAR (Securities & Exchange Commission)
EntreWorld: Resources for Entrepreneurs
FirstGov: Online Services for Business
Hoover's Online
InvestorMap
OhioLink: Company Research
Riley Guide
Statistical
Abstract of the United States 2001
Created by Sue Bengtson 6/17/03; revised by A. Lamb with staff,
12/03
back to top
|