BUSINESS INFORMATION RESOURCES  1 | 2

HELIN Library Catalog Search by subject, author, title, author/title, or word. Selected subject headings under which you will find business materials; this list is not comprehensive:

Accountancy
Advertising
Business
Business Communication
Business Enterprises
Business Ethics
Business Etiquette
Businessmen
Business Planning
Businesswomen
Businesswomen
Businesswomen
Corporate Culture

Culture
Corporations
Customer Services
Diversity in the Workplace
Economic Development
Economic Policy
Economics
Finance
Financial Statements
Human Capital (use for HR)
Intellectual Property
Intl Business Enterprises
Interviewing

Knowledge Management
Leadership
Management
Marketing
Negotiation
Nonprofit Organizations
Organizational Effectiveness
Organizational Learning
Personnel Management
Sales Management
Small Business
Strategic Planning
Teams in the Workplace

• Selected Books at Providence—Downcity Campus Library

Business Information Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Associations, Reference AS22.E5 2001 (2 vols)
Encyclopedia of Associations International Organizations, Reference AS8.E53 2001
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, Reference HF1001.E466 2001(2 vols)
Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Ref. Desk HF5351.E592x 2001

Business Planning
Anatomy of a Business Plan, Reference HD30.28 P56 1989
Business Plans to Game Plans, HD30.28.K559 2000
Seven Steps to a Successful Business Plan, HD30.28.C6422 2002

Business Statistics
America's Top-Rated Cities, Ref. Desk HT123.A669 2003 (4 vols)
America's Top-Rated Smaller Cities, Ref. Desk HT123.A6692 2002-03
Business Statistics of the United States, Ref. Desk HC101.A13122 2002
Statistics Sources, Ref. Desk HA1.S72x2003 (2 vols)

Company Information
D&B Regional Business Directory: New England Area, Ref. Desk HG4057.N35 D86 2001
Corporate Directory of US Public Companies, Ref. Desk HG4057.A156468 2003
Hoover's Handbook of American Business, Ref. Desk HG4057.A28617 2003
Hoover's Handbook of Emerging Companies, Ref. Desk HG4057.A28618 2003
Hoover's Handbook of Private Companies, Ref. Desk HG4057.A28616 2003
Hoover's MasterList of Major US Companies, Ref. Desk HF5035.H66 2003
International Directory of Company History, Ref. Desk HD2721.I63 (38 vols)

Demographics & Marketing
Almanac of the 50 States, Brands & Their Companies, Reference HD69.B7.G34x2001
City Profiles USA, Ref. Desk E158.C58 2003
Direct Marketing Association's Statistical Fact Book, Ref. Desk HF5415.126.F33 2002
Encyclopedia of Consumer Brands, Ref. Desk HF5415.3.E527 1994
Market Share Reporter, Ref. Desk HF5410.M35 2003
Sourcebook of County Demographics, Ref. Desk HA203.S65 2003
Sourcebook of ZIP Code Demographics, Ref. Desk HA203.S66 2003
Statistical Abstract of the United States 2001, Ref. Desk HA202 .S82 2002
US Market Trends & Forecast, Ref. Desk HF5415.1.U7 2002

Financial Information
Mergent's Handbook of Common Stocks, Reference HG450.M59 2001
Standard & Poor's Stock & Bond Guide, Ref. Desk HG4501.S7 2003
Value Line Investment Survey, Ref. Desk Value Line HG4501.V262
Value Line Mutual Fund Survey, Ref. Desk Value Line HG4530.V35

Financial Ratios
Almanac of Business & Industrial Financial Ratios, Ref. Desk HF5681.R25 A45 2003
Annual Statement Studies: Robert Morris Associates, Ref. Desk HF5681.B2 R58 2003
Industry Norms & Key Business Ratios, Ref. Desk HF5681.R25 I53 1999

Industry Information
Encyclopedia of American Industries, Reference HC102.E53 2001 (2 vols)
North American Industry Classification System, Ref. Desk HF1042.N6 1997
Standard Industrial Classification Manual, Ref. Desk HF1041.U613 1987
Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys, Ref. Desk HC106.6.S74 2002
Standard & Poor's Monthly Investment Review, Reference HG4915.S652

International Information
D&B Europa, Reference HG4132.Z5 D18 2002
D&B Principal International Businesses, Reference HF54.U5 P74 2002-03
Directory of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries, Ref. Desk HG4538.A1 D5 1999
Directory of Foreign Firms Operating in the United States, Ref. Desk HG4057.A21943 2002
Hoover's Handbook of World Business, Ref. Desk HG4009.H66 2003

back to top

J&W home J&W Library home