|
Research Resources
Databases
Dissertations
Electronic Books
Journal Locator
Other Catalogs
Research Guides
Search Engines
Subject Sites
Library Catalog
Building the Collection
Forms
Site Map
|
|
general topics | american government/history
| business | computer science/technology
|
countries | culinary | education | health/nutrition | hospitality | LAW/CRIMINAL
JUSTICE |
literature | market research | science | a-z
LAW / CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Off-campus access: Most J&W resources will prompt you to type your first name, last name, and the 14-digit barcode number along the bottom edge of your Johnson & Wales University I.D. If you
are asked to use other login methods, please follow the instructions that are provided.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection (formerly Greenwood) (All Campuses)
on and off campus
Choose from over 100 e-book titles in wide-ranging areas such as the Arts, Business, Crime & Justice, Economics, Education, Family Studies/Issues, Food, Health/Medicine, History, Law, Library & Information Science, Literature, Multicultural Studies, Popular Culture, Psychology, Reference, Religious Studies, Science, Sociology, Women's Studies.
NOTE: To make the text larger for easier readability, use the “Settings” link.
Academic Search Premier (All Campuses)
on campus | off campus
Scholarly, multi-discipline database providing many full text articles for nearly all academic areas of study including arts & literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, medical sciences, social sciences, and more.
CQ Researcher (Charlotte Campus)
on campus | off campus
Contains comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. It is noted for its coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press and date back to 1991.
JSTOR’s Arts & Sciences IV Collection (Providence Campus)
on campus | off campus
This retrospective collection makes full-text articles available online from back issues of scholarly journals primarily in the fields of business, education, and law, including several titles in administration, psychology, and public policy.
LexisNexis Academic (All Campuses)
on campus | off campus
Full-text access to nearly 6,000 news sources (international newspapers, TV & radio broadcast transcripts, magazines); business sources (company profiles, SEC filings/annual reports); legal information (law reviews, court opinions, and federal and state statutes & cases); and brief biographies of people around the world. To find Hoover’s Company Records: Go to the Business tab, Company Profiles, then the Sources drop-down menu.
Military & Government Collection (All Campuses)
on campus | off campus
Current news pertaining to law enforcement and all branches of the military is covered in military titles, trade publications, newsweeklies, and pamphlets.
Opposing Viewpoints (Denver, No. Miami, Providence Campuses)
on campus | off campus
Current event topics and controversial social issues: Support your point of view with facts from statistical tables, primary documents/government publications, photographs, and full-text magazine & newspaper articles which have already argued your case.
Westlaw: Paralegal Primary Law Library & Analytical Library (Providence Campus)
on campus | off campus
Use is restricted to students registered in the Legal Studies program at Johnson & Wales University. NOTE: Please LOG OFF after each session, otherwise you will be denied access. To receive help with logging back on, call Westlaw’s switchboard at 1-800-937-8529 and ask for Technical Support.
Updated 12/2009
back to top
|